Islamabad Facts
Chief Commissioner Office
Deputy Commissioner Office
E-Services Project
Associated Links
Auqaf Department
Civil Defense Department
Cooperative Societies Department
District Attorney Department
Excise & Taxation Department
Local Government & Rural Development
Food Department(Price List)
Health Department
Domicile Issuance
International Driving Permit Issuance
Chief Commissioner Office
Under Article 1 of Constitution Islamabad Capital Territory is laid down as Constituent of the state, after four provinces. Under President s order No.18 of 1980, executive authority of Federation is exercised by the President through an administrator (now Chief Commissioner).
The Chief Commissioner?s Office is performing its administrative and day to day activities through three Directorates:
Each of the Directors is assisted by a Deputy Director. Additionally, there is a Deputy Commissioner and two Additional Deputy Commissioners that is Additional Deputy Commissioner General (ADCG) and Additional Deputy Commissioner Revenue (ADCR). Moreover, there are four Assistant Commissioners designated as:
  • Assistant Commissioner Rural
  • Assistant Commissioner City
  • Assistant Commissioner Saddar
  • Assistant Commissioner Headquarters
In addition, there are eight different attached departments working under the administrative control of the Chief Commissioner. These attached departments are:
  • Excise and Taxation Department
  • Local Government
  • Health (Rural) Department
  • Auqaf Department
  • Food Department
  • District Attorney Department
  • Civil Defense Department
  • Cooperative Department
  • No New News Available

Establishment Branch
General Branch
R & I Branch
Budget Branch
Press & Domicile Branch
Arms Branch
Nazarat Branch
Registration Branch (Urban) & (Rural)
Saddar Kanungo Branch
Head Vernacular Clerk (HVC) Branch
Record Room (Judicial)/Copying Branch
Registration Branch (Urban) & (Rural)
Saddar Kanungo Branch
Head Vernacular Clerk (HVC) Branch
District Revenue Accountant Branch
Litigation Clerk
Important functions of District Magistrate
Organization Chart of Deputy Commissioner
Copyright © 2007 - Designed & Developed by KalSoft (Pvt.) LTD. - All Rights Reserved